Total Pageviews

Saturday, April 20, 2013

Yuva Srujan Awards 2011 & 2012

Yuva Srujan Awards

Yuva Srujan Puroskar
2011-2012  &  2012 -2013

Awards for young Goan artists

 The awards giving ceremony was held at Institute Menezes Braganza Hall, Panjim on 20th April  2013 4.30pm

Directorate of Art & Culture,
Govt. of Goa

Chief Guest Shri  Dayanand Mandrekar, Minister for Art & Culture
Guest of honour Shri Vishnu Surya Wagh. Chairman, Kala Academy, Goa
Prasad Lolienkar, Director Art & Culture Dept.

 Awards for 2011/12
Shilpa Suresh Duble Parab (Music)
Sonia Shirsat (Music)
Matheus Correia alias Com. Selvy (Tiatr)
Manohar Bhingi (Mimicry, Theatre)
Paresh Narendra Kamat (Literature)
Pradeep P Naik (Painting)
Damodar Vaman Chari (Bahjan / Kirtan)
Marianela P M Dias (Folk art)

Neville Leo Pereira (Music)
Sharad Mathkar (Music)
Sidhanath Buyao (Music)
Sonia Rodrigues Sabharwal (Painting)
Sushant Khedekar (Craft)
Rajay Pawar (Literature)
Romaldina Joana De Souza e Fernandes alias Roma (tiatr)
Nilesh Mahale (Drama)

Some pics

Sonia Shirsat



Com Selvy


Awardees with dignitaries


List of awardees


Prasad Lolienkar, Sonia Shirsat, Roma, Selvy etc


Dr. Rajay Pawar

 watch Rajay in this clip

Marianela Dias


with press / media



In GT dtd 23.4.13

Video: 1

Friday, April 19, 2013

Tiatr Day celebrated 17th April 2013

 Tiatr Day celebrated on 17th April 2013
Kala Academy (now along with TAG) celebrates Tiatr Day every year April 17, the day Lucazinho Ribeiro staged his first Tiatr in 1892. The name of the first Tiatr staged was "Italian Bhurgo"

7 senior artistes felicitated on the occasion for their  lifetime contribution to Tiatr Stage.

Chief Guest was Avertano Furtado, Minister for Fisheries and Labour, Nilesh Cabral, GTDC Chairman was the guest of Honour.

L-R seating
Filipe Pereira, Osvi Viegas, Sebastiao Salvador Fernandes, Succorine Fizardo, Manohar Redkar, Young Chico (Francisco Bringel) and Jose Clemente Goes (Musician).
Standing L R
KA Member Secretary Srikant Bhat, Joe Rose, KA Vice Chairman Sushant Kedekar, Benjamin D'Silva MLA Velim, Nilesh Cabral MLA and GTDC Chairman, Vishnu Wagh KA Chairman, and St. Andre MLA, Avertano Furtado MLA Navelim / Minister for Fisheries and Labour, Tomazinho Cardozo, Prince Jacob President of Tiatr Academy of Goa (TAG) and Victor De Sa, member Secretary TAG.

Succorine  Fizardo

Manohar Redkar

Avertano , Oswy Viegas etc

 Jose Clemente Goes (musician) , Avertano Furtado, Salvador Fernandes,
Vishnu Wagh, Prince Jacob, Tomazinho Cardozo, Nilesh Cabral

Salvador Fernandes

Filipe Pereira

 Young Chico

Wonder Boy Cameron with his parents

 Nancy Gomes, Rosario Bothelo

Young Chico and family

Prince Jacob, Dr. Gerry Rodricks, Dr. Kiran

Roma, abdonio etc

Kenny Zuzart

Roma, Paul Romy

My cup of tea and snacks

Com Luis Bachaan, Maria etc

John Claro, Joy Fernandes, Victor De Sa, Minister Avertano Furtado, Succorine, Sushant Kedekar KA Vice Chairman, Tomazinho Cardozo, Nilesh Cabral, Willy, Srikant Bhat KA member secretary & Joe Rose

Filipe Pereira, Paul Romy, Rosario Bothelo..

With students of college of Art

Victor De Sa and

 nilesh cabral
GTDC Chairman, Curchorem MLA

Uncle Gabru

Not too many people in the hall at 7.30pm

In Herald dtd 23.4.13

Video 1. Cultural Programe
Albert, Alias, Leslie, Andrea, Anthony San, Roma, Felcy,

Video 2 Awards ceremony
The 7 awardees

Video 3 Tea Party
Filipe Pereira, Felcy, Aplon, Young Chico, Jr. Chico, Franciso Martins, Dr. Kiran, Maria, Roma, Com Luis Bachan, Tomazinho Cardozo, Kenny Zuzarte, Joe Rose, Prince Jacob, Nilesh Cabral, Vishnu Wagh, Rosario Bothelo, Alfy de Divar, Maria Cardozo, Joy,  Peter Mendes, Eddie Mascarenhas, Dr. Gerry Rodricks, Kamlakant Chari, Prof Cosme Fernandes, Succorin, Abdonio, John Claro, Paul Romy, Myfanwy, Cameron, Avertano Furtado, Agnelo de Borim, Oswy Viegas, Salvador, Agnelo Dias, Fr. Neville Gracias, Willy, Willy Goes, Spirit, Nancy Gomes, Uncle Gabru, John Claro, Sushant Kedekar, Mr. Shantaram Pawar Mr Amonkar etc

Video 4 Vishnu Surya Wagh speaking / Singing Cantar

Video 5 Osvy Viegas Speaking

Video 6 Nilesh Cabral Speaking

Video 7: Avertano Furtado Speaking

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

TAG’s Konkani Song and Music Awards 2012 with Remo Fernandes

TAG’s Konkani Song and Music Awards 2012

Goan pop sensation Remo Fernandes was the Chief Guest and presented the awards to the winners of Tiatr Academy’s Konkani Song & Music Awards 2012 in the presence of Shri. Prince Jacob, President of TAG at awards presentation ceremony held on Monday, 1st April 2013 at 7:00 pm at Institute Menezes Braganza auditorium, Panaji.

Every year in order to encourage production of Konkani audio albums since the last three years have been presenting Konkani Song & Music awards. This year altogether 27 audio albums produced from 1st January 2012 to 31st December 2012 participated in this competition

Remo says he was influenced by Goan Tiatr Music (Musical speech covered in the video below)
Prince Jacob also speaking so also the recipients of the awards

I was late about 45mins and hence missed some part of the award giving ceremony 

Best Male Singer – Anthony San (Xanti Avedan / Don Tikam)
Best Female Singer – Lorna Cordeiro (Telephone kor / Pardiso Miramar) Lawrence de Tiracol received on behalf of Lorna)
Best Duo singers – Felcy & Aplon (Shristi samballat / Devak Diumchi potoli zoddtti)

Best Duet singers – Chitra and Elvis Mascarenhas (Love is blind / Love you Forever) Elick Vaz received on behalf

Best Lyrics – Joe Rose (Bible ani Mobile / Mariola)
Best Music Composer – Mukesh Ghatwal (Tornem jivit / Mariola)
Best Konkani Album of the year 2012 –
Natalamcho Kusvar / Scuorro de Sta. Cruz
As per Herald source:
Best Child Female Singer:  Francia (Natal Pai / Natancho Kusvar)
Best Trio : Mario Menezes – Roma – Clarissa
Best Choral Song: Aniceto – Roma – Clarissa – Anthony San- Sucorro (Natalancho Kusvar)

 Beautiful Musical programme provided by Boney Alex and troupe
with Domnic, Carlos Rebeiro, Chriselle Mendonca, Magdalena Fernandes etc

Some Pics

Remo singing

Two sisters receiving their Awards – Aplon and Felcy

Boney Alex playing flute

 Anthony San

Mukesh Ghatwal

Lawrence de Tiracol

Remo with the winners

Video - the Awards Ceremony with  Remo and Music