Total Pageviews

Friday, April 19, 2013

Tiatr Day celebrated 17th April 2013

 Tiatr Day celebrated on 17th April 2013
Kala Academy (now along with TAG) celebrates Tiatr Day every year April 17, the day Lucazinho Ribeiro staged his first Tiatr in 1892. The name of the first Tiatr staged was "Italian Bhurgo"

7 senior artistes felicitated on the occasion for their  lifetime contribution to Tiatr Stage.

Chief Guest was Avertano Furtado, Minister for Fisheries and Labour, Nilesh Cabral, GTDC Chairman was the guest of Honour.

L-R seating
Filipe Pereira, Osvi Viegas, Sebastiao Salvador Fernandes, Succorine Fizardo, Manohar Redkar, Young Chico (Francisco Bringel) and Jose Clemente Goes (Musician).
Standing L R
KA Member Secretary Srikant Bhat, Joe Rose, KA Vice Chairman Sushant Kedekar, Benjamin D'Silva MLA Velim, Nilesh Cabral MLA and GTDC Chairman, Vishnu Wagh KA Chairman, and St. Andre MLA, Avertano Furtado MLA Navelim / Minister for Fisheries and Labour, Tomazinho Cardozo, Prince Jacob President of Tiatr Academy of Goa (TAG) and Victor De Sa, member Secretary TAG.

Succorine  Fizardo

Manohar Redkar

Avertano , Oswy Viegas etc

 Jose Clemente Goes (musician) , Avertano Furtado, Salvador Fernandes,
Vishnu Wagh, Prince Jacob, Tomazinho Cardozo, Nilesh Cabral

Salvador Fernandes

Filipe Pereira

 Young Chico

Wonder Boy Cameron with his parents

 Nancy Gomes, Rosario Bothelo

Young Chico and family

Prince Jacob, Dr. Gerry Rodricks, Dr. Kiran

Roma, abdonio etc

Kenny Zuzart

Roma, Paul Romy

My cup of tea and snacks

Com Luis Bachaan, Maria etc

John Claro, Joy Fernandes, Victor De Sa, Minister Avertano Furtado, Succorine, Sushant Kedekar KA Vice Chairman, Tomazinho Cardozo, Nilesh Cabral, Willy, Srikant Bhat KA member secretary & Joe Rose

Filipe Pereira, Paul Romy, Rosario Bothelo..

With students of college of Art

Victor De Sa and

 nilesh cabral
GTDC Chairman, Curchorem MLA

Uncle Gabru

Not too many people in the hall at 7.30pm

In Herald dtd 23.4.13

Video 1. Cultural Programe
Albert, Alias, Leslie, Andrea, Anthony San, Roma, Felcy,

Video 2 Awards ceremony
The 7 awardees

Video 3 Tea Party
Filipe Pereira, Felcy, Aplon, Young Chico, Jr. Chico, Franciso Martins, Dr. Kiran, Maria, Roma, Com Luis Bachan, Tomazinho Cardozo, Kenny Zuzarte, Joe Rose, Prince Jacob, Nilesh Cabral, Vishnu Wagh, Rosario Bothelo, Alfy de Divar, Maria Cardozo, Joy,  Peter Mendes, Eddie Mascarenhas, Dr. Gerry Rodricks, Kamlakant Chari, Prof Cosme Fernandes, Succorin, Abdonio, John Claro, Paul Romy, Myfanwy, Cameron, Avertano Furtado, Agnelo de Borim, Oswy Viegas, Salvador, Agnelo Dias, Fr. Neville Gracias, Willy, Willy Goes, Spirit, Nancy Gomes, Uncle Gabru, John Claro, Sushant Kedekar, Mr. Shantaram Pawar Mr Amonkar etc

Video 4 Vishnu Surya Wagh speaking / Singing Cantar

Video 5 Osvy Viegas Speaking

Video 6 Nilesh Cabral Speaking

Video 7: Avertano Furtado Speaking

No comments:

Post a Comment